This Week @ Calvary

September 1 Thursday
2p Queen Alex Service

September 2 Friday
*CHURCH OFFICE CLOSED*
8-9:30p Good Shepherd

September 3 Saturday
1pm Memorial Service for Nellie Cummins

September 4 Sunday

10:30a Worship

September 5 Monday
Labor Day
*CHURCH OFFICE CLOSED*

September 6 Tuesday
9a-12p Good Shepherd Luncheon

September 9 Friday
7:30-9:30p Good Shepherd Meeting

September 10 Saturday
10:30a Abby Road Service
6-9p Good Shepherd

September 11 Sunday
10:30a Worship Service
MISSIONS Sunday!

September 12 Monday
10a-12p LIME MEETING
1-2:30p LIME BOARD MEETING
3-9p Retrouvaille

September 13 Tuesday
9a-12p Good Shepherd Luncheon
2pm Seniors Coffee Gathering

September 15 Thursday
7p Executive Meeting

September 16 Friday
9:30a Ladies Bible Study Resumes
8-9:30p Good Shepherd Prayer

September 17 Saturday
10a CELW BRUNCH

September 18 Sunday
9:30a Education Hr. Resumes
10:30a Worship Service
Pastor Karl at Society of the Holy Trinity Retreat
(Sep 18-24)

September 20 Tuesday
9a-12p Good Shepherd Luncheon
7-9p Church Rental

September 21 Wednesday
Crosswinds Deadline
Pastor Karl's Birthday!
9:30a Mary Circle
1:30p Priscilla Circle

September 22 Thursday
FIRST DAY OF FALL!

September 23 Friday
9:30a Ladies Bible Study

September 24 Saturday
3p-8a (next day) Good Shepherd
Kids Overnight Retreat

September 25 Sunday
10:30a Worship Service
60th Anniversary Celebration
for Willard & Shirley Cleland!

September 27 Tuesday
9a-12p Good Shepherd Luncheon

September 30 Friday
9:30a Ladies Bible Study
8-9:30p Good Shepherd Prayer







 

Welcome to Calvary Evangelical Lutheran Church! 

Join us for our 10:30AM SUNDAY MORNING WORSHIP SERVICE!

We are so pleased that you’ve taken the time to check out our website to learn a bit about us.  We especially hope that you will join us for Sunday worship so that we can get to know you, too. Our prayer is that you will find a welcoming community of believers, committed to loving God and others to the end that all will know Christ.

What does a typical Sunday Morning Service look like?

Join us for Education Hour starting Sunday, September 18th @ 9:30am.

Every Sunday our worship service begins at 10:30am and lasts until about noon. In our service you can expect to sing songs to God, recite liturgy, and hear the Bible preached. If you are trusting Christ for salvation, than you are also welcome to participate in the celebration of communion.

Here we don't have a dress code. Some choose to wear ties or dresses and some people wear jeans and t-shirts. It doesn't matter to us! Just know you are welcome here, and don't forget to join us for a hearty brew of coffee after the service!

 

FALL START UP DATES!
Friday September 16th @ 9:30a: Ladies Bible Study Resumes
Sunday September 18th @ 9:30a: Education Hr Resumes

________________________________________________________________________________

LITURGICAL CALENDAR: We are observing the season of Pentecost!

 _________________________________________________________________________________